Inserm Prizes

By honouring their talents, Inserm means to show the diversity and wealth of subjects that make up biomedical research, as well as the creativity and enthusiasm of the men and women directing it every day.

The Inserm Medical Research Prizes for 2015 were awarded on Tuesday December 8, 2015 at the Collège de France.

Replay the awards ceremony for the 2015 Inserm Prizesclear


Prize-winners 2015

Grand Prize: Pier-Vincenzo Piazza, for his body of research on the physiopathology of psychiatric illnesses (Unit 862, Inserm/University of Bordeaux, Neurocentre Magendie)


International Prize: Peter Piot, in recognition for his body of research on deadly viruses (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)


Prize of Honour: Étienne-Émile Baulieu, for his work on steroid hormones (Inserm Unit 1195, Le Kremlin-Bicêtre)


Opecst-Inserm Prize: José-Alain Sahel, for his pioneering work in the area of artificial retina research and regenerative eye treatments (Unit 868, Inserm/CNRS/Pierre and Marie Curie University).


Research Prize: Caroline Robert, for her work on metastatic melanoma treatment (Unit 981, Inserm/Paris-Sud University, Gustave Roussy Institute, Villejuif)


Research Prize: Archana Singh-Manoux, for her work on cognitive ageing (Unit 1018, Inserm/Paris-Sud University, Centre for Research in Epidemiology and Population Health, Villejuif)


Innovation Prize: René Ferrera, for the development of new techniques for the protection and assessment of myocardial viability (Unit 1060, Inserm/INSA/Claude Bernard Lyon 1 University).


Innovation Prize Claire Lissalde, for her original work in scientific outreach (Department of Scientific Information and Communication, Inserm)

^ Top of page
View Edit Create here